Geoworks_logo3.fw_.png
Home > Settings > Archives > October 2020 > Digital tools for sustainable urban planning

Digital tools for sustainable urban planning

    

Ordnance Survey .png









Join us on Wednesday 7 October 2020 at 9am BST (12pm UTC+4 / 4pm UTC+8) for a panel discussion on how countries can leverage the digital tools in strategic urban planning that seek to balance economic growth with societal well-being and environmental quality.

The world is rapidly urbanising and in ASEAN, 47% of the population now live in the cities. It's predicted that by 2050, 75% of the humanity will be living in cities. While urbanisation can drive economc and social dynamism, mismanaged or unaddressed urbanisation can lead to congestion, extreme poverty and pollution. Join our panel discussion to hear from a cross section of stakeholders with both a policy and business priority discussing the human development challenges urbanisation presents and how geospatial and digital technology enable a sustainable urbanisation to propel growth and improve well-being of societies.

Panellists:

  • Benjamin Henry Towell, Governing Council Member, Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors
  • Ng Siau Yong, Director, Geospatial and Data & Chief Data Officer, Singapore Land Authority
  • Dan Schirren, Regional Director Asia Pacific, Ordnance Survey

Moderator:

  • Clare Hadley, Stakeholder Engagement Manager, Ordnance Survey


Sign up here today!